Sign up for news, events & more!

Follow ITP

Stay in the know with in the pocket!

Song The Philly Special (download)

Buy on iTunes
Buy on Amazon

Digital download available now on
Apple Music
Amazon Music

PREORDER VINYL now for September delivery!
Click here!

Side 1
1. Young Americans
2. Fall In Philadelphia
3. Back Stabbers
4. Man On The Moon
5. Walkin’ On The Water

Side 2
6. Expressway To Your Heart
7. Escalator of Life
8. Shelter Me
9. Punk Rock Girl
10. Frankford El
11. Heaven Laughs


David Uosikkinen

The Hooters - Drums


  • Young Americans

    Richard Bush - lead vocals; Kenny Aaronson - bass, background vocals; Steve Butler - guitar, background vocals; Jay Davidson - saxophone; Cliff Hillis - guitar, background vocals; Wally Smith - keyboards; Additional background vocals; Ben Arnold, ZouZou Mansour, Don Van Winkle; Andy Kravitz - percussion
  • Fall In Philadelphia

    ZouZou Mansour - lead vocals; Eric Bazilian - guitar; Jay Davidson - baritone sax; Zach Djanikian - bass, alto sax; Kevin Hanson - guitar, David Kershner - trumpet; Glenn McClelland - keyboards
  • Back Stabbers

    Charlie & Richie Ingui - lead vocals; Greg Davis - guitar; Bobby Eli - guitar; Fran Smith, Jr - bass; Wally Smith - keyboards; Jay Davidson - baritone sax; Mike Hood - trombone; David Kershner - trumpet; Jim Verdeur - tenor & alto sax
  • Man On The Moon

    ZouZou Mansour - lead vocals; Kenny Aaronson- bass; Greg David - guitar; Kenn Kweder; acoustic guitar, background vocals; Eric Bazilian - piano; Steve Butler - guitar
  • Walkin’ On The Water

    Dave Hause - lead vocals; Eric Bazilian - bass, guitar; Steve Butler - guitar; Tommy Conwell - guitar, background vocals; Wally Smith - keyboards; Horns: Mike Hood, David Kershner, Bobby Michaels; Sam Uosikkinen - background vocals
  • Expressway To Your Heart

    Patty Smyth - lead vocals; Greg Davis - guitar; Pete Donnelly - bass; Cliff Hillis - guitar, background vocals; Charlie Ingui - vocals; Wally Smith - keyboards; Fred Berman - tambourine
  • Escalator of Life

    Richard Bush - lead vocals; John Ferenzik - keyboards; John Lilley - guitar; Michael Pilla - guitar; Fran Smith, Jr - bass
  • Shelter Me

    Joey DiTullio - lead vocals, guitar; Buddy Cash - bass; Jay Davidson - sax; Paul Hammond - guitar, dobro; Andrew Lipke - keyboards; Jeannie & Carol Brooks - backup vocals
  • Punk Rock Girl

    Richard Bush - lead vocals; Tommy Conwell - guitar; Pete Donnelly - bass; William Wittman - guitar; Eric Bazilian - hurdy-gurdy, Rob Hyman - melodica
  • Frankford El

    Don Van Winkle - lead vocals; Greg Davis - guitar; Wally Smith - keyboards; William Wittman - bass; background vocals: Steve Butler, Skip Denenberg, Cliff Hillis, Charlie Ingui, School of Rock Main Line - Gianna Atella, Harrison Karsch, Jack Mara, Abigail Pacca, Sally Wetherell
  • Heaven Laughs

    Alexis Cunningham - lead vocals; Steve Butler - guitar; Phil D’Agostino - bass; John Ferenzik - keyboards; Richard Dodd - cello; Eric Gorfain - violin, viola

The Philly Special (download) Gallery